Cyprus Cup Team Revealed
Published Friday 12 February 2016 13:21 by Craig Davies
Share via
British Shooting is delighted to announce the team selected for and entered into the Cyprus World Cup 2016. 

A strong squad has been named for the competition which is set to take place in Nicosia from the 17th Ė 25th March. 

Four of the shotgun athletes selected for Rio 2016 will feature, including Amber Hill, Ed Ling, Steve Scott and Tim Kneale. All four shooters will be looking to use this competition to hit the ground running in their 2016 campaign. 

Also included in the squad is last yearís World Championship Double Trap Team gold medalist Matthew Coward-Holley and womenís World Championship Trap Team gold medalist Kirsty Barr. 

Nathan Hales and David Sipling will be competing in menís Olympic Trap alongside Ling and accompanying Barr in womenís Olympic Trap will be Caroline Povey and Sarah Wixey.

In Skeet, Sarah Gray and Victoria Humphreys will travel with Hill for the women, and Ben Llewellin, Chris Pratt and Michael Gilligan are selected for the menís team. 

GB Team for Cyprus World Cup

Olympic Trap men
David Sipling
Ed Ling
Nathan Hales

Olympic Trap women
Caroline Povey
Kirsty Barr
Sarah Wixey

Skeet men
Ben Llewellin
Chris Pratt
Michael Gilligan

Skeet women
Amber Hill
Sarah Gray
Victoria Humphreys

Double Trap men
Matthew Coward Holley
Steve Scott
Tim Kneale

*selections confirmed subject to appeal. 

Share via
Sunday 18 February 2018 15:12 via Twitter
Great news from the Qatar Open where we have two new British...
Sunday 18 February 2018 15:12 via Twitter