00

days

:

00

hours

:

00

minutes

:

00

seconds

Enter The Schools Pistol Champs
Published Thursday 3 May 2018 10:47 by Craig Davies
Share via
We’re delighted to announce the entries are now OPEN for the British Shooting Schools Pistol Championships 2018/19. 

With seven qualifying events spreading across England, Scotland and Wales, this year’s Championships are bigger and better than ever, and individual athletes & teams can now enter by representing their school or educational establishment. Home-educated students are also very welcome to enter the Championships, as well as those athletes based throughout the UK and Home Nations. 

Competitors are welcome to enter as many qualifying competitions as they wish, but can only win a quota place for the National Final once. If an athlete is in a qualifying position and has already attained a quota place at a previous event, the quota places will roll down the leader board accordingly.

The three age categories for Individuals and School Teams; Junior, Intermediate and Senior, ensure students from Year 6/P6 to Year 13/S6 are eligible to compete in this mixed gender and mixed physical ability Championships.

For further information about the BS Schools Pistol Championships 2018/19, please visit BSSPC 2018-19 by clicking here.
 
You can also follow us on our social channels, @GBShooting on Twitter, @BritishShooting on Facebook, or @British_Shooting on Instagram, and share our event on Facebook.

How To Enter

Simply follow the links below to book your place online. For Team entries we simply require the name of your School or Educational Establishment and the number of teams you wish to enter in each category. 

British Shooting Schools Pistol Champs Qualifying Events:

South West Schools Pistol Champs
Thursday 11th October 2018
@ Leweston School, Dorset

ENTER HERE

Closing Date: Tuesday 2nd October

Scottish Schools Pistol Champs
Sunday 28th October 2018
@ Bo’ness Recreation Center, Falkirk. EH51 9QB  

ENTER HERE

 

Closing Date: Friday 19th October

South East Schools Pistol Champs
TBC: Tuesday 30th October 2018
TBC: @ Surrey.

ENTER HERE

Closing Date: Monday 22nd October

Welsh Shooting Schools Pistol Champs
Thursday 1st November 2018
@ Bro Dinefwr School, Carmarthen.

Entry coming soon

 

Closing Date: Monday 22nd October

East of England Schools Pistol Champs
Wednesday 14th November 2018
@ St Felix School, Southwold.

ENTER HERE

Closing Date: Monday 5th November

North East Schools Pistol Champs
Wednesday 21st November 2018
@ Newcastle Fencing Centre

ENTER HERE

Closing Date: Monday 12th November

West Midland Schools Pistol Champs
Wednesday 28th November 2018
@ Ellesmere College, Shropshire

ENTER HERE

Closing Date: Monday 19th November

British Shooting Schools Pistol Champs NATIONAL FINAL:
Wednesday 16th January 2019, held at Stoke Mandeville Stadium, Buckinghamshire.


If you'd prefer to enter using the paper entry form, click here, (For competitions held in England only). 
Share via
SUGGESTED PAGES
Congrats to Jack Fairclough, Freddie Killander and Martin Lo...
Saturday 20 October 2018 08:50 via Twitter
LATEST news